Irish Eyes: a breathtaking and unforgettable historical romance (Paperback)

User login

Irish Eyes: a breathtaking and unforgettable historical romance By Hope C. Tarr Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


'Well done to Hope C. Tarr for a magical journey, so gruelling, so full of optimistic belief, in the hope of a better future. I loved Rose and how she fought for her own strength within herself.' Sarah Ferguson, Duchess of York, Sunday Times bestselling author

Aran Islands 1898.

Eighteen-year-old Rose O'Neill leaves her beloved Ireland and boards a steamer bound for New York City. She's starting a new life with Adam, the American soldier who's sworn to marry her.

But when she arrives at New York Harbour Rose finds herself abandoned, pregnant and alone.

Scared and homeless, she takes a job at one of New York's luxury hotels, and gradually begins to see a future for herself and her unborn child.

But when a deadly fire rips through the hotel, in one shocking moment Rose loses all she has built.

Rose's luck finally begins to change when she meets fireman Joe Kavanaugh, a man determined to win her heart.

Rose and Joe build a family and a business that takes them from the struggling Lower East side, to the glamour of New York's finest department store. If only Rose can let go of her past and the love she lost.

Rose has come from nothing and built an empire, but the outbreak of the Great War in Europe threatens to topple the dynasty which she has sacrificed so much to build.

Can she find her way back to happiness, and the future she set out to find a quarter of a century before . . .?

Sweeping from Ireland to New York at the turn of the century. From the heartache of the Great War, to the glamour of the Roaring Twenties, discover one woman's journey from heartbreak to happiness in this captivating historical saga.

Perfect for fans of Fiona Valpy, Dilly Court, Sarah Ferguson Duchess of York, Kristen Hannah, Rosie Goodwin, Heather Webb, Rosie Hendry, Katie Flynn, and Colleen McCullough.

PRAISE FOR IRISH EYES:

'An expansive, breath-taking tale . . . Rose's voice is eloquent and lyrical, the writing glorious, and the historical detail superb.' Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Magnolia Palace

'Romantic, lyrical, and rich with historical detail. Readers will root for the brave Rose as she navigates the immigrant experience in an ever-expanding New York City. A compelling read ' Heather Webb, USA Todaybestselling author of The Next Ship Home

'A treat for lovers of New York City history, Irish American culture, and second-chance romance.' Finola Austin, author of Bronte's Mistress

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Truly one of my favorite books I've read this year.' Ruthy K.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Such an enchanting and immersive historical romance read ' Amber M.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Both captivating and engaging.' Karen J.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'An amazing saga that grips you from the very first page.' Penny C.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Wow This book is absolutely amazing.' Aaradhya K.




Product Details
ISBN: 9781839015557
ISBN-10: 1839015551
Publisher: Lume Books
Publication Date: December 5th, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English